276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Gluten Free Chippy Non-Brewed Condiment (Malt Vinegar Flavour) 315ml

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

One star deducted because there’s an open hole with nothing to cover it (no top) after you’ve removed the inner seal- weird! For an especially punchy meat marinade, mix malt vinegar with whiskey, honey, Worcester sauce and a bit of brown sugar. So if one eats 10 products a day that have been tested to be under the 20 ppm limit, but still registers some level of gluten, does that have a cumulative effect? I knew there was no way that it could be a fresh salad so when I asked the server about it, she said (and I quote), "But the cook used gloves to remove the croutons. Appreciate your thoughtfulness in designing a gluten free malt vinegar, but let me clarify the difference between gluten free and celiac safe.

As you requested, the following is a listing of all of our products that do NOT have gluten containing ingredients. This type of vinegar—commonly used in Japanese cooking—is OK for people with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity to consume as long as it doesn't contain any other types of grains. At Frings we don’t have this info, because quite frankly malt vinegar is rarely made on our Acetators.Distillation is gluten-free as gluten protein molecules cannot rise up with the steam and are left behind.

However, cheaper versions or balsamic glazes may contain additives that could potentially include gluten, so it’s essential to read labels or choose reputable brands.

While vinegar is generally considered gluten-free, a few types may contain traces of gluten due to the fermentation process. There are still some gaps in the industry knowledge for vinegar and a great big hole in terms of information.

Just so we are clear, the idea that malt vinegar may be gluten free is recent, possibly controversial and is definitely a personal decision.I would personally lean towards the fact that the Apple Cider FLAVORED Vinegar is probably indeed “gluten-free,” but should I take the risk? This is the only vinegar that everyone agrees is strictly off-limits on the gluten-free diet—it's made from barley-based ale that's not distilled, so it definitely contains gluten. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented here and that you always read labels, warnings, and directions before using or consuming a product. In that case, the culprit could be gluten cross-contamination in the manufacturing facility or possibly trace gluten contamination in the ingredients used to make the vinegar itself. While this might seem like a negative step, it is to try and improve clarity for our community and help support greater choice in the long run.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment